Locking/ Unlocking User Tasks

Sarah Paterson -

As outlined in the documentation Creating User Tasks, User Tasks can be extremely useful if you wish for users to complete a form prior to creating a submission and beginning the workflow in your site. 

In some cases you may wish to Lock or Unlock a User Task for the user. Locking a User task will make it so that the user is no longer able to make edits to the task. 

To Lock User Tasks:

  1. Go to Manage Your Site
  2. Go to Manage Users
  3. Select the user you want to Lock the User Task for
  4. Click Task in the top-centre of the screen
  5. Click Lock User Tasks 
  6. This will lock all user tasks from the user and they will no longer be able to make edits to the task

To Unlock User Tasks:

  1. Go to Manage Your Site
  2. Go to Manage Users
  3. Select the user you want to Lock the User Task for
  4. Click Task in the top-centre of the screen
  5. Click Unlock User Tasks 
  6. This will unlock all user tasks from the user and they will no longer be able to make edits to the task
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.