Integrating with Salesforce

Chris Quiroz -

Among FluidReview's Integration options, Salesforce is one of the most popular.  In order to connect your own Salesforce account with your FluidReview site, follow these steps:

  1. Firstly, Administrators will want to access the Configure Your Site tab from the vertical menu on the left.  For those unfamiliar with the tab names, this tab can be found by clicking on the icon displaying a criss-crossed wrench and screwdriver
  2. With the tab open, select "Add integration" located under the header 'Integrations'.  This will open a page displaying the current integration options.  For the purposes of integrating Salesforce, we will click on the button labelled "Add Salesforce to your site"

  3. Administrators will now be prompted to link their Salesforce accounts, starting with a Name for your Salesforce integration, as well as whether your Salesforce Environment is Production or Sandbox. To learn more about Environments check out Salesforce's documentation on the topic by clicking here.

  4. Once these are both set and ready, click Save at the bottom of the screen.

Once the integration's Name and Environment have been saved, administrators will be redirected to Salesforce's log-in page to finalize the integration set-up. After successfully logging in to your own Salesforce account, you will be redirected back to the successfully set-up Salesforce integration page on FluidReview where Push and Pull Events can be set up as necessary!

TIPS!

The Salesforce integration would need to be set up in one sitting, if you get partially through the integration process and leave the page, it will need to be recreated from scratch.  

In the event your Salesforce integration has been set up using the wrong Salesforce credentials, or is no longer needed, there is a "De-Authorize" button in the upper right corner of the push and pull event screen. The button contains the image of a 'Do Not Enter" sign, a filled in circle containing a white hyphen.

You will be prompted to confirm the deletion of your integration upon clicking the de-authorize button.

Have more questions? Submit a request

2 Comments

  • 0
    Avatar
    Emily Benton Heaton

    [Design your site] is actually Configure your site.

  • 0
    Avatar
    Matthew Bradley

    Hello Emily, thanks very much for commenting with your feedback! We realize it's taken some time, but we have updated the help article with correct labels as well as provided up-to-date instructions.  We hope these updates will maximize clarity for administrators!

    Regards,
    -Matthew.

Please sign in to leave a comment.