The "Submit Application" task allows a user to submit their application for review.
Note: Make sure to have all tasks completed before submitting. Once the submit button is clicked, users will no longer be able to edit tasks. Furthermore, once an application has been submitted it will stay submitted unless unsubmitted either by adjusting the stage settings to unsubmit the application or by having a trigger in place to unsubmit based on a stated activation.
Basic Information Tab
The Basic Information tab provides a quick overview of the elementary descriptions (Title and Description) associated with the task, and can be formatted using the Visual Editor.
Name: The name of the task - how it will appear in the Competition Design page, and referred to in every other instance within your site.
Set a Description: This description is shown to applicants who fill out this form. Specifying a description is optional. When checked, the Visual Editor is displayed, which allows the content to be formatted accordingly.
Stage & Group Tab
The Stage & Group tab allows the administrator to select which stage the task will be in, as well as the group the task should be applicable to.
Stage: The specific stage the task should be affiliated with can be selected from this drop down menu.
Group: The Group this task should be assigned to can be selected from this drop down menu.
Access Level: Who should have access to this task.
Submission categories: Unless explicitly specified, this task will be available to all submission categories. Note: This option is dependent on categories having been created.
The Behaviour tab presents critical options that affect the visibility of the task, as well as its importance.
Required: This option makes the task required to progress further in the contest. It is not possible to submit the application if a required task has not been completed.
Viewable upon completion: This option will determine whether the user can view their task after completing it.
Editable after completion: This option allows the applicant to continue making changes to this task after initially completing it.
Editable after deadline (or before start date): This option will allow the applicant to continue to make changes to this task after the deadline has been met.
Viewable before eligible: This option will determine whether an applicant can see a task before they can complete it (ie; before or after a start date or deadline).
Set a deadline: Deadlines dictate when a user must complete this task by.
Set a start date: Start dates dictate when a task can be completed.
Prerequisites: The prerequisites option allows an administrator to require an applicant to complete other tasks before being allowed to complete this particular task. These tasks can be selected within the box under 'Prerequisites'.
The Options tab allows the administrator to customize the messages that are presented to the user when completing this task. Below are the default messages presented to the user:
- Confirmation message: Are you sure you want to submit your application? Once submitted your application cannot be edited.
- Submitted message: Thank you for submitting your application! We will be in touch with an update on its status once all other applications have been reviewed.
When This Task is Completed Tab
This tab contains the settings that control what happens to the submission once the submit task has been completed by the user.
Promote submission to stage: Allows the submission to be moved automatically to another stage such as a review stage upon selecting to submit the submission. Note: If left blank, applicants who have completed every task will have to be manually moved from the existing round into the next one by an administrator or with a trigger.
Redirect to URL: Redirect the user to a new page once submitted. Note: when submit has been selected the user will be automatically redirected back to their submission.
Send an email: Create a customized email that will be sent to the user once the submit task has been completed.
The Visibility tab allows the administrator to specify which groups this task will be visible to.
Modify visibility: This option will allow you to hide this task from users in specific groups.